Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

Stephen James Bluewater Urban Store

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Where Next?

Read

Careers at Stephen James

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Could not fault them

Service
Dear Mr Morgan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Y car was in to identify irregular engine noise. Although the problem was not altogether solved, the reasons behind the noise were explained to me carefully.

Service
Dear Ms Collier, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased we took the time to explain to you the reasons behind the noise on your vehicle. I apologise you feel the problem is not fully solved and we will be happy to assist where we can

The MOT was prepared in the morning, an advisory on the tyres was discussed. The price of the tyres from BMW was incredibly high compared to the cost of the same tyres elsewhere (£366 as opposed to £285).

Service
Dear Mr Willcocks, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you found our tyres to be expensive. We do our best to compete with independent tyre specialists but sometimes we cannot match their prices

Car Mats were left wet inside the car

Service
Dear Mrs Gohill, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your car mats were left wet inside. Not quite sure how this happened. Apologies for any inconvenience caused

Very professional

Service
Dear Mr Samuels, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Was an oil service and was on time and they even carried out a full inspection of my vehicle which gave a clean bill of health. The Service Team looked after me and my car.

Service
Dear Mr Laycock, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear the service team looked after you well and you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent visit

Everything ran smoothly and I have no queries or complaints

Service
Dear Mr Bhandal, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear everything ran smoothly on your recent service visit

Extremely satisfied especially the offer of having my car picked up and returned to my home after the service was carried out. I was very happy with the overall quality of the service

Service
Dear Mrs Boylan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear that you were extremely satisfied after your recent service visit. We do our best to make it as efficient and stress free as possible and it is great that you have recognised that with your comments

Not exactly the friendliest service department despite me spending £1000 a year with Stephen James. I do feel like I’m inconveniencing certain people within the service department when I drop my car off.

Service
Dear Mr Wilson, thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been fed back to the front line team as it is disappointing to hear that is how you have been made to feel. You are certainly not an inconvenience and we are grateful for your loyal custom. Sincere apologies for this and we will ensure there are improvements on your next visit

Polite staff, came away with a feeling of trust in the workmanship and liked the valeting the car received before pick up.

Service
Dear Mr Basu, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to receive such positive comments regarding your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Car was completed on day. Beautifully cleaned and major faults identified, rectified with owners permission.

Service

My problem with a rear tyre was dealt with effectively and quickly allowing me to get back on the road and on with my business

Service
Dear Mr Sollis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car cleaning not very goodService fine

Service
Dear Mr Quilter, thank you for your feedback. Apologies the complimentary wash and vac was not up to standard. We will continue to spot check our cleans and ensure we do not hand cars back in unacceptable conditions. We will give you a call to arrange a complimentary valet on your vehicle

Service was good but value was poor.

Service
Dear Mr Mullen, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service but sorry you found us to be expensive. Perhaps we did not explain in detail what you paid for and what it included. Our prices are in line with all franchised and non franchised Retailers in the area

Problem was easily rectified

Service
Dear Mr Bridges, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Everything was done well.

Service
Dear Mr Waters, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Easy to book very quick appointment

Service
Dear Mr Parella, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Good friendly service from all staff.

Service
Dear Mr Clamp, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Problem was delt with quickly and effectively

Service
Dear Mrs Formella, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Stephen James, both at its Ruxley and Woolwich branches, has been consistently excellent in the service it has provided during my ownership of the BMW. In fact, the quality of the service has been a major contributor to my enjoyment of the car.

Service
Dear Mr Loomes, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

professional all round experience

Service
Dear Mr Elvin, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car was completed in timeframe given and cleaned

Service
Dear Mrs Harding, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

They were as good as can be plus good aftercare.

Service
Dear Mr Khan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

Everything was done properly and on time. My car was handed back clean

Service
Dear Mr Vasquez, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are pleased you were happy with the service you received

Excellent service, friendly and efficient. Also very honest as I didn't need as much work done as intially thought

Service
Dear Mr Wise, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted to receive such positive comments

The reason for this mark , is because I was under the impression that the first 1200 mile service was a free service , but it wasn’t . Also I personally don’t think it needs a service at 1200 miles and it’s a bit of a waste of time and money .

Service
Dear Mr Bushnell, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found the running in service unnecessary. The oil used to run in a M Product is different to regular oil and it needs to be removed and changed. This will allow the car to have greater performance and cements the durability of the engine. I am sorry this was not properly explained to you during the purchase of your vehicle

Kept informed when the work would be completed

Service
Dear Mr Furze, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit

written report given showing all the checks.

Service
Dear Mr Semos, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Vehicle collected on time and returned as requested

Service
Dear Mr Lunn, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Excellent customer service

Service
Dear Mrs Warden, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you found the service excellent

People pleaseant to deal with

Service
Dear Ms French, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

First rate service from friendly and knowledgeable staff

Service
Dear Mr Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

For the reasons given above. Rob was very knowledgeable and organised

Service
Dear Mrs Collins, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted to hear you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Interior of car not cleaned well. Personnel rather detached in approach.

Service
Dear Mr Hadley, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were unhappy with the complimentary wash and vac. A member of the team will give you a call to offer another vehicle clean for you. Your comment around the Service Team Manager friendliness will also be fed back

Thought the Person on the service desk could be more friendly and helpful seemed to be an effort.

Service
Dear Mrs Stratton, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found the Service Advisor unfriendly. We will feed this back internally and look to improve on this

Not very friendly in pick up !

Service
Dear Miss Sales, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you found the team unfriendly. This is not acceptable and we will look to improve on this

Everything went to plan. Messaged when car ready and I had a nice time in Ruxley Manor

Service
Dear Mrs Porter, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Their work and attention to detail is second to none. I would like to point out the work that Brett does especially of being outstanding.

Service
Dear Mr Slater, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team will be delighted to read such positive comments in particular Brett. Thank you for your continued custom

The parking light failure I reported come back on the next day of my visit to fix it

Service
Dear Mr Kiersztyn, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there was still an issue with the vehicle after you had brought it into us. We will get this rectified for you at your convenience. Sincere apologies for this

Same as previous

Service
Dear Mr Heywood, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Communication between staff members is poor. Whilst some staff are obviously trying - others let the side down

Service
Dear Mrs Swift, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry there was an issue with the communication. I appreciate that this is an inconvenience for you. We will look at this internally and do our best to improve

Brett was very helpful

Service
Dear Mr Lindop, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear you found Brett helpful

Expensive parts

Service
Dear Mr Smith, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you found the Parts expensive. Genuine BMW Parts come with a two year warranty and are recommended by the manufacturer in order to give greater driving pleasure in your vehicle. Our Parts pricing is also inline with all franchised Retailers in the area

Car not ready on time (dropped off 08:30 for just service request collection @ 16:00) not ready no communication, no explanation of work carried out, genuinely poor experience. Last car VW service experience vastly better.

Service
Dear Mr Webb, thank you for your feedback. I am really disappointed to read your comments as we have let you down on some really basic customer service. A member of the team will give you a call to discuss this further and I apologise for any inconvenience caused

I've used Stephen James several times now, car is always ready when they say, always cleaned. Always get a fone call.

Service
Dear Mr Bunce, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you have continued using us for your servicing requirements and that you were 100% completely satisfied

Service appears okay. Valet at the end left the car water stained and I had to stop at asrvice station to clean the wing mirrors.

Service

The whole process was excellent

Service
Dear Mrs Hair, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to read that you found the whole process excellent. The team will be delighted with the positive comments

They treat all customers like VIP's you are greeted at the entrance to the car park and everything they can do to make the visit good they do.

Service
Dear Mr Webber, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. VIP service - wow, what positive comments. The team do try really hard to get it right and it is great for them to be acknowledged with a set of comments like yours, thank you

This franchise has noticeably put a lot of effort into improving its customer service. It’s now on a different level to a few years ago.

Service
Dear Mr Gregory, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent service visit and we are grateful that you have recognised the customer service that we offer

Incorrect information provided Car not cleaned and returned smelling as if someone had eaten their lunch in the car

Service

service staff followed up to ensure we got the service before the warranty ran out and also pointed out that a part needed replacing

Service
Dear Mr Caheny, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Good service requirements while wait. Not always clear what the cost of a formality specific service will is.

Service
Dear Mr Childs, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the while you wait service. It can sometimes be difficult to ascertain costs depending on what the vehicle requires but we do try our best to quote as accurately as possible

As above, the service was carried out as expected.

Service
Dear Mr Palmer, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Apart from car being ready a little later then previously predicted, everything went according to expectations.

Service
Dear Mr Bristow, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The service was friendly and efficient. The showroom and reception area was clean and comfortable.

Service
Dear Mrs Hawkins, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Done quicker than expected

Service
Dear Mr Varney, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Having used the service department many times recently they are very attentive

Service
Dear Mr Lathrope, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Took to long and also failed to turn off the service warning so I had to return

Service
Dear Mr Minas, thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read your comments as we should have reset your service light and the Technician has failed on a basic part of their role. We will raise this internally and I hope on any future visits we can restore your faith

No hassle, did what was required, communicated

Service
Dear Mr Davis, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Kept informed and updated

Service
Dear Mr Moroney, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Would have been a score of 5.0 but had to return to have a couple of marks rectified, which were dealt with immediately.

Service
Dear Mr Pinfold, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to rectify the marks on your vehicle and apologise for any inconvenience caused

Car was done promptly and they even dropped me at work and picked me up. What more could you ask for?

Service
Dear Mr Bhamra, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

My expected one and a half hour service while you wait kept me waiting for 4 hours, the car was not valeted as expected and every time I drive the car it keeps making a hideous beeping sound saying that the service is still due.

Service
Dear Mrs Boyd, thank you for your feedback. Our Aftersales Manager will give you a call to discuss your experience as it doesn't sound like it was a very good one and we would like to put it right for you

Always get the best service and regular updates when in your centre

Service
Dear Mr Lee, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I was greeted in the car park and walked into to meet the service team and got a lift to the station. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. The repairs were completed when they said they would be. I was completely satisfied with the service.

Service
Dear Mrs Treais, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

good technical advice and customer service

Service
Dear Mr Adams, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The service took longer than advised and was not fully completed. Also difficult to find a space to park the vehicle.

Service
Dear Mr Cork, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the service took longer than expected and that you found it difficult to park. The parking is indeed tight at the site and we are trying our best to come up with new solutions to make it easier. I hope we can get you in and out quicker on your next visit

Very professional, efficient, helpful and courteous. Oh and the coffee was good!!!!

Service
Dear Mrs Morris, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

The car was delivered on the specified day there was no delay and the working of the car was expanded very well.

Sales
Dear Mr Salmon, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very courteous polite staff. Knowledgable about product and professional

Sales
Dear Mr Howard, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Rob will be delighted with your positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very personal, informative service. Helped us with options to find the car we wanted in a short timeframe.

Sales
Dear Mr Young, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Tobi will be grateful to receive such positive comments about your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Excellent customer service via Sam Small

Sales
Dear Mr Redknapp, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you found the service you received was excellent from Sam. I know he will be grateful for the positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Simon Miller did his best to get our new car in by 30 December and achieved it despite the difficulty of doing business between the Christmas and New Year period. Impressive.

Sales
Dear Mr Taylor, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am delighted to read such positive comments and I know Simon will be pleased too. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

very polite and not pushy which to me are important traits of any business. The rep, Terry, was extremely knowledgeable and assisted me throughout the purchase process

Sales
Dear Mr Gilmore, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Terry will be delighted with the feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very friendly and helpful service from Del Campbell.

Sales
Dear Mr Whitman, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with the service received from Del. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Communication needs to be clear and better.

Sales
Dear Mr Thind, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that the communication needed to be better. I have fed this back to Dave who has taken this onboard. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Nathan provided first class service, the centre has always been highly professional in its approach over the years I have been in Sidcup (10 years)

Sales
Dear Mr Moreland, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Nathan will be pleased to read your positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Love the car. Ticks all my boxes & more ! Great salesman & hospitality

Sales
Dear Miss Miller, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear how happy you are with your new car. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As above our service adviser Sam Small was helpful at all times!

Sales
Dear Mrs Wilkins, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Delroy went the extra mile to ensure I was frenquently updated. Always able to reach Delroy and responsiveness was superb. When making a purchase like this, you feel much more secure when the representative is on point and Delroy is that and more.

Sales
Dear Mr Benefield, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Del will be delighted to read such positive comments and we are pleased that you had such a positive experience with us. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very smooth process

Sales
Dear Mrs Brades, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very satisfied

Sales
Dear Mr Solis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Good customer experience at the showroom

Sales
Dear Mrs Mills, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The staff are very helpful and friendly

Sales
Dear Mr Porter, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Worked through the choices

Sales
Dear Mr Thomas, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Sammy was very helpful from the moment we walked in until the after sale of my car. Paul was also very helpful in sorting the finance out for me.

Sales
Dear Mrs Freeman, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Good service throughout, offered all products that I need and saved me money

Sales
Dear Mr Mersin, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Del And Paul were great in assisting me to pick the car I wanted to buy and even when i changed my mind last minute from a 3dr to a 5dr there was no issues from Bmw in changing my order

Sales
Dear Mr Innis, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Del and Paul will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Being asked to hurry up for an appointment time was a little irritating as I was not late and had agreed the time so feel I should of not been asked to hurry up as I wasnt late.

Sales
Dear Mrs Holdsworth, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt you were rushed. We were extremely busy with an event on the weekend you purchased your vehicle and due to the influx of customers Dave just wanted to be sure you were still attending. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Simon, the gentleman dealing with our purchase, was brilliant, good communicator, very knowledgable and friendly

Sales
Dear Mrs Chimen, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Simon will be delighted to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I couldn't find any downside in the buying of the car, matching my expectations of a BMW Centre.

Sales
Dear Mr Heaven, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased we met your expectations and delivered a great service. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The comprehensive and outstanding service received.

Sales
Dear Mr Smith, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the service outstanding, we strive to deliver that at Ruxley. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Your employee, Sam Small at the Ruxley centre, made my experience of purchasing a car extremely easy, hassle free and exciting. Kept in contact whenever something new had happened and helped me with any queries.

Sales
Dear Mr White, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to read you had a hassle free experience when purchasing your car. Sam will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

very seamless, good engagement and customer service from Simon Miller (BMW Ruxley)

Sales
Dear Mr Sharif, thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you had a seamless experience when purchasing your new car. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Gary Speight was excellent and helped me build exactly the car I wanted.

Sales
Dear Miss Menderes, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be appreciative of the positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Nathan was very helpful and found a car that suited me and my financial needs, very accomdating.

Sales
Dear Miss Webb, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Nathan will be delighted to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I was kept informed and told everything that was happening with the car and the requests I made.

Sales
Dear Mr Duplock, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Gary Speight was very helpful and professional at all times

Sales
Dear Mrs Mcquillan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Great service from sales person Billy

Sales
Dear Mrs Michael, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Billy will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I got everythint i wanted and even changed my choice and dave was very comidating

Sales
Dear Mrs Bhinder, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Dave will be delighted with your comments. Thank you choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Attentive, thorough and friendly. The gift of a cleaning kit was also a nice touch.

Sales
Dear Mr Polese, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW