Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES RUXLEY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

The BMW Lower Emissions Allowance.

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Where Next?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Careers at Stephen James

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

There was minor hiccup over letting me know my car was ready for collection. Used my mobile number rather than my landline although told I had left my mobile phone in the car.

Service
Dear Mr Watts, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we failed to follow a simple request, however pleased the rest of the service went smoothly for you

Excellent customer service from beginning to end.

Service
Dear Mr Hawes, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team will be delighted to hear you found the customer service excellent

Customer service and care.

Service
Dear Mr Birks-Agnew, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

I have had no issues since picking ilu my car.

Service
Dear Mr Aigbogun, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Was pretty good

Service
Dear Mr Khan, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Got the job done

Service
Dear Mrs Macleod, thank you for your feedback. The team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for the positive comments

Service team were efficient and kept me informed.

Service
Dear Mrs McVeigh, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Good service

Service
Dear Mr Howard, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

They made a foolish error and treated me as if I was the fool! I felt the staff were arrogant, rude and sexist (as well as incompetent). I will arrange my next service elsewhere.

Service
Dear Mrs Offord, thank you for your feedback. You are right it was a foolish error and I will be investigating where we went wrong. I apologise for this and I hope we can retain your business

Excellent service from pick up of vehicle to delivery after mot.

Service
Dear Mr McCrann, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear you found the service excellent and you were 100% completely satisfied on your visit

Again excellent customer service

Service
Dear Mr Marshall, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you found our customer service excellent. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Stephen James Ruxley

I was extremely satisfied with my service experience other than at the point of booking I had to wait several weeks in order to have my car serviced.

Service
Dear Ms Beer, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you were extremely satisfied with your service experience. I understand the frustration with having to wait a couple of weeks to get booked in for a service. Our Service department is extremely busy at present, we appreciate your patience

Friendly and very understanding

Service
Dear Mrs Bedi, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the team friendly and understanding. They will be grateful for your comments

It was painless

Service
Dear Mr Rayfield, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you had painless visit when the car was brought in for a service

When trying to find out when my car would be ready each time I called I was told the man who was dealing with it was at lunch and no one else would be able to help

Service
Dear Mrs Millbank, thank you for your feedback. The service you received was unacceptable. We have addressed your comments with the Service team. Thank you for your patience

The work was carried out under warranty quickly and without any bother.

Service
Dear Mr Ray, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

As above.

Service
Dear Mrs Donnelly, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

It would be advantageous in the future if we could be given notification in advance of any potential costs likely to be incurred so that we can plan our finances to accommodate them.

Service
Dear Mr Grayson, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was no explanation on potential costs involved on your recent visit. The Service Advisor should have explained at drop off. We have addressed your feedback with the team

Always well looked after by S J

Service
Dear Mr Houldsworth, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you felt well looked after by the Service team and were 100% completely satisfied on your visit

Excellent attention to overcome issues found on the day. Nothing seemed too much bother and carried out in a friendly but professional manner. Good management throughout the whole team.

Service
Dear Mr Brown, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the team friendly and helpful. They will be delighted with the positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley to look after your car

As above.

Service
Dear Mr Castle, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

No problem with my car.Price for service could be less

Service
Dear Dr Kuforiji, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service you received. Our prices are in line with all franchised and non franchised Retailers in the area with the added benefit of trained BMW Technicians working on the car and the use of BMW Genuine Parts

excellent work

Service
Dear Mr Ankah, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The will be delighted with your comments

Customer care was excellent.

Service
Dear Mr Lucas, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

On the rebooked service everything went well but the vehicle had originally been booked for ther week before.

Service
Dear Miss Hill, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an issue with the original booking. I'm pleased we were able to rectify this for you. Sorry for any inconvenience caused

Dealt with Stephen James Ruxley at least 4 times in the last 2 years. And they've consistently shown there's a "gap" between the person I initially contact vs. the person delivering the service.

Service
Dear Mr Damojipurapu, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read your comments as I know in the past you have praised our service. We obviously got something wrong on this occasion and we will be in touch to find out more. I hope we can restore your faith on your next visit

All queries answered

Service
Dear Mr Clamp, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Staff, particularly Brett very helpful

Service
Dear Mr Hogan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Brett will be delighted with your comments and appreciative of your recognition for him

All arrangements exactly to time and the car was collected and returned.

Service
Dear Mr Webb, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Completely satisfied if you are referring to my experience desling with the garage. However my car was booked in because I had a recall letter. Something to do with the brakes, so I really hope that was rectified.

Service
Dear Mrs Clark, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you were completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Always treated as a valued customer; drop off and collection is hassle-free; like being able to leave the car at 7.00 as this has less impact on our day. Confident that the people at Stephen James all work hard to maintain their high standards.

Service
Dear Mrs Ruck, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. The team will be delighted with your comments

Staff were helpful and the work was completed within a day and additioanl issues were highlighted and resolved quickly.

Service
Dear Mr Vousden, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

First class service

Service
Dear Mr Porritt, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. First class service is what we strive for and it is great to hear when we get it right

I was satisfied. However I am awaiting quotes I requested for certain works.

Service
Dear Mr Smith, thank you for your feedback. A member of the team will be in touch regarding the quotes you require.

Great dervice

Service
Dear Mr Quilter, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We are delighted to hear you had a great service on your recent visit

Very satisfied . Everyone at STEPHEN James RUXLEY is really nice and highly professional.They go a mile to assist a customer even on a minor issue.Even their free coffee and tea is amazing.I love STEPHEN James. I could have gone to park lane BMW

Service
Dear Mr Addo, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Your comments are a real pleasure to read and the team are delighted. We always strive to deliver the best possible service and it is nice be recognised by our loyal customers. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Excellent service throughout.

Service
Dear Mr Hill, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you found the service excellent on your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Service experience excellent. On time, vehicle cleaned.

Service
Dear Mr Noye, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We are pleased to hear that you found your service experience excellent! Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Friendly professional service

Service
Dear Mr Cheverton, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Had to bring my car back and pay twice.

Service
Dear Mr Cardy, thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration with the recent service you received from our Centre. I know our Aftersales Manager put things right for you and I hope on any future visits we can restore your faith in us

Went in for a recall to be inspected, they had the part and replaced the faulty part saving me from a 2nd visit

Service
Dear Mr Silvester, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

good efficient service

Service
Dear Mr Laws, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Car cleaned and washed despite the work replacing the front windscreen.

Service
Dear Mr Low, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Really satisfied as they are really helpful at all times and are never to busy to help with any problems that may come up

Service
Dear Mr Bryan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

Prompt and efficient

Service
Dear Mr Ali, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Extremely pleased with service, and the car came back cleaned and gleaming, well done.

Service
Dear Mr Palmer, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. We appreciate your positive comments and are delighted to hear how happy you were on your recent service visit

Everything went well

Service
Dear Mr Symonds, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit

As above very slick

Service
Dear Mrs Walker, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit and found the visit slick. We love to hear such positive comments, the team will be delighted

The work on my vehicle was carried out within the time period quoted, the waiting area was relaxing with refreshments available, and my visit was just an overall positive

Service
Dear Miss Doherty, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. It's great to hear you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent service visit. I'm glad you had a positive visit to our Centre

Car had MOT & main service done, yet week later problems with rear suspension happened.

Service
Dear Mr Berezowski, thank you for your feedback. I appreciate it must be frustrating that the car comes in for a service and then you have an issue with the rear suspension. A routine service and MOT would not cause any damage to the rear suspension, it is an unfortunate circumstance to have occurred. We would be happy to re-book the car back in to take a look for you

Can't really say that I have had any problems what so ever when using their service department. Always been able to assist me and never had an issue dealing with them. Polite and helpful.

Service
Dear Mr Hawkins, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Thank you for the positive comments, the team will be delighted. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

Good job

Service
Dear Mrs Hookey, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy on your recent service visit

Car was ready as promised in under 2 hours, excellent

Service
Dear Mr Fisher, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Great to hear you found the service excellent and you were 100% completely satisfied on your recent visit

Excellent service,Gary Speight found my the exact spec car I was after I took delivery of it within 3 weeks. absolutely over the moon

Sales
Dear Mr Vernon, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted to read your positive comments and we are pleased you are over the moon with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The young man who we dealt with was friendly, efficient and a pleasure to deal with.

Sales
Dear Mr Hollow, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

A very happy customer, straight forward from start to finish

Sales
Dear Mrs Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Your comments are exactly what we like to read and the team will be delighted with the positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I couldn't test drive the model I was buying. I drove an automatic when I was purchasing the manual. When I got my car, I found the reverse gear hard to use (the gear stick is v. stiff and I need two hands to push it over to reverse.) Too late!

Sales
Dear Miss Hennessy, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the model you wanted to purchase was not available for test drive. We should have worked harder to source the correct transmission for you. Your comments have been noted and we will amend our process accordingly. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

The service was completely flawless from Del.

Sales
Dear Mr Hill, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Del will be grateful to receive such positive comments from you. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Great service, Sam Small kept me upto datd all throughout ths process

Sales
Dear Mr Maynard, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted that you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Professional, helpful and on schedule.

Sales
Dear Mrs Connon, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you found the team professional and helpful. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Great communication

Sales
Dear Mr Harris, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Staff were really helpful. Sam gave great advice and guidance for choosing the right car for me.

Sales
Dear Miss Brown, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be grateful to receive such positive comments about your purchase experience with him. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I would have been completely satisfied had I known about the MOT condition on initially buying the car. I was unaware on taking delivery that the BMW I was exchanging had to have 3 months MOT. I had to pay for the MOT whilst spending £35000 for a BMW

Sales
Dear Mr Crabtree, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you were not informed about having a minimum of 3 months MOT on your part exchange. This rule is applicable across all main Retailers, however Sammy should have told you this at point of purchase. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Delroy was always helpful and very knowledgable of questions I needed an answer to.

Sales

Mr Hughes and his team were very knowledgeable about all the products and the service was excellent.

Sales
Dear Mr Glendon, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Simon will be grateful to receive such positive comments and will be pleased that you were 100% completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

it was well organised. I like the fact that my care was in the showroom when I arrived. I felt they were taking good care of my new car

Sales

My sales advisor Gary Speight is the reason I came back to BMW again. He and the rest of the Stephen James team at Ruxley go above and beyond to make the experience enjoyable.

Sales
Dear Mr Hall, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments and grateful for your loyal custom. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I was satisfied with the delivery of my car however this was not the car I placed a deposit on. Lack of communication at the dealership meant I lost the car I had paid £1,000 deposit on and was called 2 days later to be informed the car had been sold

Sales
Dear Miss Ponton, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry there was an issue with the original car that you wanted. Deposits can be placed on vehicles at any time. I appreciate there was a delay in communicating this to you and we did compensate you by putting you into a more expensive vehicle and covered the difference. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Everything went well, the car turned up before the estimated delivery date and everything was shown to me on arrival.

Sales
Dear Mr Baldwin, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

information on car and detailed care on talking about car

Sales
Dear Mr Veasey, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are grateful for your continued loyal custom. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

David Shivshanker (Senior Sales Executive) delivered 5 star customer care,his professionalism and personality supports the Stephen James Customer Charter.Ross Taylor, Simon Hughes provided outstanding support in connection with the above answer (1)

Sales
Dear Mr Aldam, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Dave and the team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Sales exec Billy Eastwood was perfect to deal with. Very informative and helpful. Let me know the cars progress throughout. Simon Hughes dealt with the finance side of things and again was extremely helpful. Would fully recommend these guys.

Sales
Dear Mr Duplock, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Billy will be grateful to receive such positive comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Happy with the service

Sales
Dear Mr Waters, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All requirements dealt with

Sales
Dear Mr Lester, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

As above

Sales
Dear Mr Meyer, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted to hear that you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

I was made to feel very welcome from the instant I entered the centre and was impressed with the level of customer service. I liked the personal touches like before any formal talks and discussions, Tea and Coffee was offered which was very nice.

Sales
Dear Mr Dunthorne, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. The team will be delighted to read your positive comments in particular Gary who looked after you. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Its easy to get to the dealership, easy to park, fairly easy to get an appointment, you get seen reasonably quickly and have free refreshments and nice biscuits! The staff and receptionists are always friendly and polite. Its a pleasant enviroment.

Sales
Dear Mr Elmes, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Darren and the team will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very efficient service, Gary kept informed from initial visit to collection of the new car. Time spent going through the workings of the car on collection of the car.

Sales
Dear Ms Grier, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Gary will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very satisfied Del kept me updated at all times letting me know at what stage the car was at. He gave me his details so any questions I had he was at the end of the phone or email.

Sales
Dear Mrs Davies, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I am delighted to hear you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Del will be appreciative of your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very satisfied, from order to delivery. Gary Speight our sales person dealt with our order perfectly.

Sales
Dear Mr Powling, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided by Gary. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Good service

Sales
Dear Mr Ross, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were happy with the service provided. Enjoy your new BMW and thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley

purchased a better car than anticipated at a very good price

Sales
Dear Mr Montebello, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

They were very accommodating and worked round us despite us agreeing a deal the day before we went on holiday and not being around to finalise paperwork or collect the car for a week.

Sales
Dear Mr Mitchell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

very helpful througout the purchase

Sales
Dear Mr Swallow, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Car was delivered with a small dent on the bonnet - but was rectified within days and can not see the dent anymore

Sales
Dear Miss Peters, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm sorry there was a small dent on handover but I am pleased Gary rectified this for you and you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Billy was extremely helpful, went above and beyond for me every step of the way

Sales
Dear Miss Fielder, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Billy will be delighted with your comments. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very pleased with the professionalism of the sales associate

Sales
Dear Mr Mumford, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased to hear you found the service professional. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

All staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating

Sales
Dear Mr Day, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied during your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Darren provided lots of information and listened to my needs and concerned and advised the best route to take.

Sales
Dear Miss Brend, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star rating. I'm pleased you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Overall the experienced could not have been better, all staff encountered were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, the salesman Mr Sam Small was faultless in his application, assistance and professionalism.

Sales
Dear Mr Boswell, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. Sam will be delighted to hear such positive comments and that you were 100% completely satisfied with your recent purchase. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Excellent service from all who I'm came in contact with. Particularly Sam from his initial call - I hadn't planned a new car at that time but he persuaded me to take a look a little earlier than planned. Also the receptionist as you enter.

Sales
Dear Mr Morgan, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm pleased to hear Sam delivered an excellent service and the Reception team were warm on welcome. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW

Very helpful and friendly staff

Sales
Dear Dr Gohil, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. I'm delighted you found the team helpful and friendly and we are really grateful for your long term custom. Thank you for choosing Stephen James Ruxley and enjoy your new BMW